

## **OSSEO-MAPLE GROVE HOCKEY ASSOCIATION**

2007 Annual Meeting Minutes (Preliminary – Rev 2)

April 18th, 2007 Maple Grove Jun

Location:

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS		Present	Absent	Non Voting Members Presen
PRESIDENT	TODD ELMER	~		Teresa Christofferson
1ST VICE PRESIDENT MAPLE GROVE	TIM KUEBELBECK		×	Jim Cassibo
1ST VICE PRESIDENT OSSEO	TOM LYNGDAL	✓		
2ND VICE PRESIDENT	MIKE URQUHART	✓		
TREASURER	SCOTT BOTZET	✓		
SECRETARY	Todd Frisvold	✓		
Direct Elect Board Members		Present	Absent	
Charitable Gambling	Denise Hinton	~		
Assistant Charitable Gambling	Jay Tilton	✓		
BOOSTER CHAIR	John Sorrentino		~	
DISTRICT 3 REP	Tom Pitra	<ul> <li>Image: A second s</li></ul>		
HOUSE DIRECTORS		Present	Absent	
MITE DIRECTOR	Dane Roehl	~		
SUPERMITE DIRECTOR	Steve Kelly		~	
GIRLS MITE DIRECTOR	Bob Pearl	×		
SQUIRT/PEE WEE/BANTAM - C	BILL SCHMID	~		
	BILL SCHMID	Present	Absent	
SQUIRT/PEE WEE/BANTAM - C	BILL SCHMID	V V Present	Absent	
SQUIRT/PEE WEE/BANTAM - C TRAVELING DIRECTOR	BILL SCHMID	v ✓ Present	Absent ✓	
SQUIRT/PEE WEE/BANTAM - C TRAVELING DIRECTOR MAPLE GROVE - SQUIRT	BILL SCHMID RS TONY KUNZ	v ✓ Present	~	
SQUIRT/PEE WEE/BANTAM - C TRAVELING DIRECTOR MAPLE GROVE - SQUIRT MAPLE GROVE - PEEWEE	BILL SCHMID RS TONY KUNZ Todd Bergland		~	
SQUIRT/PEE WEE/BANTAM - C TRAVELING DIRECTOR MAPLE GROVE - SQUIRT MAPLE GROVE - PEEWEE MAPLE GROVE - BANTAM	BILL SCHMID RS TONY KUNZ Todd Bergland ROB THOMSEN		~	
SQUIRT/PEE WEE/BANTAM - C TRAVELING DIRECTOF MAPLE GROVE - SOUIRT MAPLE GROVE - PEEWEE MAPLE GROVE - PEANTAM OSSEO	BILL SCHMID RS TONY KUNZ Todd Bergland ROB THOMSEN TIM CLARK		~	

Meeting called to order at 7:35 PM by Todd Elmer. Roughly 30 people in attendance other than board members at the start of the meeting. Old Business

No changes were made to the 2006 Annual meeting minutes. **Denise Hinton made a motion to accept the 2005 Annual Meeting Minutes as written**. Motion seconded by **Tom Lyngdal**. The motion passes unanimously.

## **Department Reports**

 Treasurers Report – Scott Botzet Reporting

 Charitable Gambling – Denise Hinton reporting

 MG Traveling – No Report

 Osseo Traveling – Tom Lyngdal reporting

 Member of the audience was recognized and wanted to thank Tom Lungdal for his many years of support and hard work for OMGHA!

 Jr Gold – John Anderson reporting

 Girls Traveling – Kendra Verbeten reporting

 House Report – Mike Urguhart reporting

 Arena Committee – Scott Botzet Reporting

 Personal Fundraising – Scott Botzet Reporting for Jeff Mordhorst

## Vote for new board members - Todd Elmer presiding

Call for floor nominations for open board positions to be written into the ballots resulted in no nominations. The ballot as printed stands. Voting took place, 45 ballots were returned. All candidates were elected into office unless noted.

President - Running unopposed: Mike Urquhart - 38 Votes For

1<sup>st</sup> VP Osseo – Running unopposed: Jeff Dolby – 38 Votes For

1<sup>st</sup> VP Girls – Running unopposed: Kendra Verbeten – 39 Votes For

 $2^{nd}$  VP – Running unopposed: Dane Roehl – 39 Votes For

Charitable Gambling – Running unopposed: Denise Hinton – 39 Votes For

Asst Charitable Gambling – Running unopposed: Jay Tilton – 39 Votes For

District Three Rep – Running unopposed: Tom Pitra – 39 Votes For

Directors - MG Running unopposed, Ossoe two way race - Needing 3 MG Members and 1 Osseo Member:

Todd Machlitt – MG – 37 Votes For Scott Botzet – Osseo – 37 Votes For

Todd Bergland – MG – 37 Votes For Andy Tataryn – Osseo – 8 Votes For (Not Elected)

Tony Kunz – MG – 36 Votes For

Supermite Director - Running unopposed: Chris Dopp - 40 Votes For

C League Director – Running unopposed: Joe Favorite – 39 Votes For

All candidates running for board positions were elected except Andy Tataryn.

Retiring board member plaques were presented to Todd Elmer 1999-2007, Tom Lyngdal 2000-2007, Rob Thomsen 2005-2007, and Bill Schmid 2003-2007

At 9:55 motion was made by Tom Lyngdal to adjourn the meeting. Bill Schmid seconded the motion. Motion pass unanimously. Respectfully submitted,

Todd Frisvold, OMGHA Secretary