APLE GRUVE OSSEO-MAPLE GROVE HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

| WI WILL | | | 2008 Annual Meeting Minutes | | | | | |
|----------------------------|--------------|---------------------|-----------------------------|--------------|--------------------|--------------------------|------------------------|--------------|
| | Date: | April 14, 2008 | | | | - | | |
| | Location: | Maple Grove C | ommunity Cent | ter | | | | |
| EXECUTIVE MEMBERS | | | Present | Absent | Non-Voting Members | | Present A | |
| | Р | RESIDENT | Mike Urquhart | ✓ | | ACE COORDINATOR | Chuck Sinjem | √ |
| | 1ST VICE PRE | SIDENT MAPLE GROVE | Tim Kuebelbeck | | \checkmark | ASSIST. ACE COORDINATOR | Josh Hicks | \checkmark |
| | 1ST VICE I | PRESIDENT OSSEO | Jeff Dolby | | \checkmark | ICE COORDINATOR | Tony Verbeten | |
| | 1ST VICE | PRESIDENT GIRLS | Kendra Verbeten | \checkmark | | ASSSTANT TREASURER | Kathi Kmit | |
| | 2ND V | ICE PRESIDENT | Dane Roehl | \checkmark | | REGISTRAR | Theresa Christofferson | \checkmark |
| | TI | REASURER | Jim Cassibo | \checkmark | | ASSISTANT REGISTRAR | Darcy Pitra | \checkmark |
| | S | ECRETARY | Todd Hill | ✓ | | VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR | Dana Johnson | \checkmark |
| Direct Elect Board Members | | | Present | Absent | EQUIPMENT MANAGER | Brett Almquist | \checkmark | |
| | Chari | table Gambling | Denise Hinton | √ | | EQUIPMENT MANAGER-GOALIE | Scott Eklund | |
| | Assistant | Charitable Gambling | Jay Tilton | \checkmark | | CONCESSION STAND MGR (1) | Peggy Rogers | |
| | DIS | TRICT 3 REP | Tom Pitra | ✓ | | CONCESSION STAND MGR (2) | Joy Kunz | |
| HOUSE DIRECTORS | | | Present | Absent | TOURNAMENT | Jill Aakhus | | |
| | MIT | E DIRECTOR | Brad Tullberg | √ | | SLAP SHOT MANAGER | Kathy Clark | |
| | SUPER | MITE DIRECTOR | Chris Dopp | ✓ | | ASSOCIATION WEBMASTER | Todd Frisvold | |
| | GIRLS TI | RAVEL DIRECTOR | Greg Herdine | | ✓ | PERSONAL FUNDRAISING | Jeff Mordhorst | |
| | GIRLS TI | RAVEL DIRECTOR | Jim Fossen | | ✓ | ASST. WEBMASTER | Greg Heiser | |
| | HOUS | SE DIRECTOR | Joe Favorite | ✓ | | SCHOLASTIC ACHIEVEMENT | Darcy Pitra | |
| TRAVELING DIRECTORS | | | Present | Absent | | | | |
| | MAPLE | GROVE - SQUIRT | Todd Machlitt | | √ | | | |
| | MAPLE (| GROVE - PEEWEE | Todd Bergland | ✓ | | | | |
| | MAPLE (| GROVE - BANTAM | Tony Kunz | \checkmark | | | | |
| | | | | | | | | |

Mike Urquhart called the meeting to order at 7:04 pm. There were approximately 15 non-board members present at the start of the meeting.

Old Business

Todd Hill made a motion to approve the 2007 minutes with one correction; the motion was seconded by Jim Cassibo and passed unanimously.

Annual Meeting Department Reports

Treasurers/Charitable Gaming Reports – Jim Cassibo reportingOsseo Traveling Report – Tim Clark reportingMaple Grove Traveling Report – Tony Kunz/Todd Bergland reportingGirls Traveling Report – Kendra Verbeten reportingJunior Gold Report – John Anderson reportingHouse Program Report – Dane Roehl reportingC-League Report – Joe Favorite reportingDistrict Three Report – Tom Pitra reportingAce Coordinator Report – Chuck Sinjem reportingRegistrar's Report – Theresa Christofferson/Darcy Pitra reportingScholastic Achievement Report – Darcy Pitra reportingArena Committee Report – Jim Cassibo/Todd Hill reporting

Tim Clark

Scott Botzet

John Anderson

1

OSSEO

OSSEO

JR GOLD

Voting for new board members - Mike Urguhart presiding

No additional names were offered for nominations for any of the open Board positions; the written ballot was accepted and used for the election. Thirty-four ballots were returned, all candidates were elected unless noted otherwise.

- Vice President of Maple Grove, running unopposed Tony Kunz, 33 votes for.
- Secretary, running unopposed Todd Hill, 34 votes for.
- Treasurer, running unopposed Jim Cassibo, 34 votes for.

Absent

- Maple Grove Traveling Director, running unopposed Joe Shouts, 34 votes for.
- Osseo Traveling Director, running unopposed Tim Clark, 24 votes for.
- Girls Director, running unopposed Greg Herdine, 32 votes for.
- House Director Mites, running unopposed Brad Tullberg, 34 votes for.
- Jr. Gold, running unopposed John Anderson, 34 votes for.

Following the election a motion was made by Scott Botzet and seconded by Denise Hinton to adjourn the meeting, the motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Todd Hill, OMGHA Board Secretary