N.Y. STATE AMATEUR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION, INC.



SANDY IRWIN VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR AWARD

Sandy Irwin exemplified the definition, spirit, and intent of the word "volunteer". Throughout her involvement in hockey from the local to state level she constantly performed acts of kindness, freely giving of her talent, time and effort for the simple pleasure of serving others and making the game better. She did so with complete humility, passion, and compassion.

The Sandy Irwin Volunteer of the Year Award is given yearly to the member of the NYSAHA that strives to demonstrate the same qualities and personal characteristics that Sandy possessed.

Past Award Winners

2023 Jody Cullen – Alexandria Bay 2022 Jolie Urso - Rye 2021 Nedra Miller - Rochester 2020 Matt Cullen – Alexandria Bay 2019 Sue Tessier – Pulaski 2018 Gary Joseph – Amherst 2017 Fred Nielson – Port Washington 2016 Charlie Millner – Plainview 2015 Kevin Rodgers – Rockville Centre 2014 Linda O'Neill – Hamilton 2013 Dave Mensi – Mamaroneck 2012 Bob Schell – Amherst 2011 Sandy Irwin - Freeport