AHAI ANNUAL MEETING May 31, 2015

The following were present at the meeting: John Dunne, Mike Mullally, Mike Durkin, Ken Michel, Doug Becht, Kevin Bolger, Don Allord, Pete Humann, Gregg Chudacoff, Jim Clare, Jim Powers, Chuck Smith, Don Angelini, Bill Gomolinski, Gino Cavellini, Michael Barrett, Gretchen Cockey and Paul Jakubowski.

President John Dunne opened the meeting with a brief overview of the new breakout format. John then introduced Annie Camins and Spencer Montgomery of the Chicago Blackhawks. Annie spoke about the many programs that the Blackhawks support and offer for all of Illinois youth hockey throughout the season. The AHAI Parent Video was then shown before everyone dispersed to the various Breakout Sessions.

The Closing Session featured the following Awards presentations:

USA Hockey Female Honors: Chicago Young Americans USA Hockey New Leader Award: Anita Lichterman

AHAI Service Award: Mike Durkin AHAI Service Award: Tony Cachey

AHAI Lifetime Achievement: Rich Becker AHAI Lifetime Achievement: Bob Mathson

AHAI Referee-in-Chief Michael Barrett spoke about the declining number of officials and the lack of respect exhibited by players, coaches, parents that are driving officials out of the game.

Ken Michel presented the AHAI By-Law change in Section 5.3.2 for a vote:

In the addition to the 15 elected Directors, the Board shall include the following non-voting directors: Immediate Past President of AHAI, the AHAI Supervisor of Officials, the AHAI Executive Director and all Illinois Affiliate District Representatives to USA Hockey who are in all ways equal and fully qualified Directors.

Ken proposed that the vote be taken by a simple show of hands of the voting membership present. That was unanimously agreed.

Ken called for a vote of acceptance of the proposed By-Law Change and it was approved.

Ken then presented the slate of candidates for the AHAI Board of Directors: Bill Gomolinski, John Dunne, Don Angelini, Gregg Chudacoff and Gino Cavellini and asked for a show of hands to approve. The slate was elected.

President Dunne thanked everyone for attending and participating in the new format Breakout Sessions. He also reminded everyone to fill out the survey about the new format. He asked that all AHAI Directors remain briefly for a closed session meeting.

The AHAI Annual Meeting was adjourned at 12:21 pm

In the closed session Mike Mullally made a motion to approve John Dunne as President, Kevin Bolger as VP Operations, Doug Becht as VP Player Development, Don Angelini and Gregg Chudacoff as co-Chair of R&E, Ken Michel as VP -Administration, Chuck Smith as Girls Chair, Bill Crowley as Treasurer, Gregg Chudacoff as Tier II Chair, Paul Jakubowski as Executive Director and Mike Mullally as Tier I Chair. This motion was seconded by Pete Humann. The motion carried.

Mike Mullally made a motion to continue Michael Barrett as the AHAI/IHOA Referee-in-Chief. There was a second by Kevin Bolger. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Paul Jakubowski AHAI Recording Secretary