

2015 Board Members Jason Eberle – President Mike Dunham – Vice President Beth Chalmers - Treasurer Trish Dahl- Secretary Ben LaFrinier LeAnne Eberle Dennis Smith Molly Sorenson Scott Rice Chad Hanson Pete Heyer Laurie Jerylo

November 2015 MSA Board Meeting Minutes

November 2, 2015

Attendees: Jason Eberle, LeAnne Eberle, Ben LaFrinier, Beth Chalmers, Scott Rice, Tim Lundgren, Molly Sorenson, Lindsey Miller, Mike Nightingale, Mike Dunham, Doug Olson, Dennis Smith, Corey Huberty, Kimberly Peterson, Kristin Sampair, David Barkwell, Chad Hanson

October minutes approved.

Winter Training- Enrollment down as of now, currently at 50 (including U7/U8), down from 90 last winter. Scott will move nets on Wednesday.

Summer 2016 Fees- Summer U9/U10 \$245, increase \$20. Reason for increase: sub subsidized U9/U10 last summer, we are behind other clubs with ref rate pay. \$320, increase of \$5. Beth proposed motion: proposed fees listed above. Motion carries.

990- Beth presented 990 for board approval. Beth proposed motion: approve 990, removing Mike Eckert from board listing. Motion carries.

Challenges & Opportunities for Mahtomedi Soccer- Jason updated board on US Soccer mandated birth year guideline change, going from school year birthdates to calendar year birthdates, which will essentially divide many teams.

WBL has approached MSA in the past about potentially combining clubs-benefits being keeping kids in our local club playing with their friends, and having the additional numbers of both clubs combined would keep the teams potentially competitive. This has become more common among clubs our sizes- many clubs are facing the same issues. Discussion followed this topic.

Nominations for 2015 Elections in December-Six seats are open. Nominating committee is going to make recommendations, and we'll take nominations from the floor. Nomination committee interviewed many and suggested 6: LeAnne Eberle, Scott Rice, Alex Deiz, Tim Lundgren, David Barkwell, Lindsey Miller.

Dennis Smith nominated Chad Whiterabbit & Pete Heyer.

Jason Eberle nominated Mike Dunham.

Molly Sorenson nominated Laurie Jerylo.

Kimberly Peterson nominated Sharon Hanifl-Lee.

Next month- After new members have been elected, that board will then meet privately to elect new President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.

Moving December meeting Annual General Meeting to Sunday, December 6th at Mahtomedi City Hall.

---NOTICE----

Next Board Meeting Sunday, December 6, 2015 $7:00 \ pm - 9:00 \ pm$ Mahtomedi City Hall 600 Stillwater Road Mahtomedi, MN 55115