NEWS RELEASE

Northern Lights Soccer Conference

Bayfield (Co-Op Bayburn) – Ironwood – Phelps (Boys Season Only) – Phillips – Three Lakes - Washburn (Co-Op Bayburn)

All Conference Girls Team

Spring 2016

News Release: June 13, 2016

The Northern Lights Soccer Conference is pleased to announce the 2016 All Conference Girls Soccer Team and Conference Chanpion. Conference high schools include: Bayfield, Ironwood, Phelps, Phillips, Three Lakes and Washburn. Bayfield and Washburn are a co-op. Phillips won the conference championship posting a conference record of 6 - 0.. The Conference selected 14 All Conference Players and a shared title for Coach of the year. In addition, 7 players were recognized for Honorable Mention and 25 players earned the Scholar Athletic Award.

All conference players are selected for their soccer skill, leadership on and off the field of play, and contribution to their team's success. Players selected for this year's All Conference Team include goalkeeper Madeline LaPointe (Bayburn). All conference defenders include Anna Nutt (Bayburn) and Elsa Armstrong (Bayburn), Elise Ertl (Phillips) and Jessie Denny (Phillips). Earning all conference honors at the midfield positions are Kelsie Shields (Bayburn), Emily DiGiorgio (Ironwood), Ellie Lochner (Phillips), Cecelia Fuhr (Phillips), Brooke Stefonik (Three Lakes) and Kerri Seyfert (Three Lakes). At the forward position are Emma Meeker (Bayburn) and Ireland Guenther (Bayburn) and at Striker is Courtney Shipley (Phillips). The All Conference Coach of the Year award is shared between Olaf Kirsten (Bayburn) and Courtney Graff (Phillips).

Players receiving Honorable Mention include Goalkeeprs Amanda Kubly (Phillips) and Rachel Kane (Three Lakes); Defenders Amanda Kytola (Ironwood) and Abby Boshke (Phillips); Forward Venessa Nasi (Ironwood) and Midfielders Leah Braucher (Ironwood) and Rachael Beckman (Ironwood),

Twenty-five Scholar Athletes were recognized by the Conference. Scholar Athletes must maintain a 3.5 grade point average and have lettered in soccer for two years. This year's Scholar Athletes include Elsa Armstrong (Bayburn), Alex Fischer (Bayburn), Madeline LaPointe (Bayburn), Anna Nutt (Bayburn), Rachael Beckman (Ironwood), Leah Braucher (Ironwood), Sara Carroll (Ironwood), Amanda Kytola (Ironwood), Vanessa Nasi (Ironwood), Jessie Denny (Phillips), Elise Ertl (Phillips), Cecelia Fuhr (Phillips), Amy Klimowski (Phillips), Amanda Kubly (Phillips), Ellie Lochner (Phillips), Courtney Shipley (Phillips), Maria Surman (Phillips), Marina Windmoeller (Phillips), Elsy Anderson (Three Lakes), Abigail Boschke (Three Lakes), Rachel Kane (Three Lakes), Haley Ledbetter (Three Lakes), Kerri Seyfert (Three Lakes), Brooke Stefonik (Three Lakes) and Grace Stefonik (Three Lakes).

Congradulations to the 2016 Northern Lights All Conference Girls Soccer Team, Honorable Mention Athletes, Scholar Athletes, the Team Conference Champion and to both Coaches of the Year.

Submitted by,

Judy Cisewski, Co-Commissioner Dan Meyer, Co-Commissioner Northern Lights Soccer Conference Attachments:

Girls Spring2016 All Conference TeamGirls Spring2016 Honorable MentionGirls Spring2016 All Conference Scholar Athletes

Northern Lights Soccer Conference All Conference Team Girls Soccer 2016

School	Name	Position
Bayburn	Madeline LaPointe	Goalkeeper
Bayburn	Anna Nutt	Defender
Bayburn	Elsa Armstrong	Defender
Phillips	Elise Ertl	Defender, Center
Phillips	Jessie Denny	Defender, Midfield
Bayburn	Emma Meeker	Forward
Bayburn	Ireland Guenther	Forward
Bayburn	Kelsie Shields	Midfield
Ironwood	Emily DiGiorgio	Midfield, Left Wing
Phillips	Ellie Lochner	Midfield, Center
Phillips	Cecelia Fuhr	Midfield, Center
Three Lakes	Brooke Stefonik	Midfield
Three Lakes	Kerri Seyfert	Midfield
Phillips	Courtney Shipley	Striker
Bayburn	Olaf Kirsten	Coach
Phillips	Courtney Graff	Coach

Northern Lights Soccer Conference

Girls 2016 Honorable Mention

School	Name	Position
Phillips	Amanda Kubly	Goalkeeper
Three Lakes	Rachel Kane	Goalkeeper
Ironwood	Amanda Kytola	Defender, Center
Three Lakes	Abby Boshke	Defender
Ironwood	Vanessa Nasi	Forward
Ironwood	Leah Braucher	Midfield, Center
Ironwood	Rachael Beckman	Midfield, Right

Northern Lights Soccer Conference

All Conference Scholar Athletes 2016

School	Name	
Bayburn	Elsa Armstrong	
Bayburn	Alex Fischer	
Bayburn	Madeline LaPointe	
Bayburn	Anna Nutt	
Ironwood	Rachael Beckman	
Ironwood	Leah Braucher	
Ironwood	Sarah Carroll	
Ironwood	Amanda Kytola	
Ironwood	Vanessa Nasi	
Phillips	Jessie Denny	
Phillips	Elise Ertl	
Phillips	Cecelia Fuhr	
Phillips	Amy Klimowski	
Phillips	Amanda Kubly	
Phillips	Ellie Lochner	
Phillips	Courtney Shipley	
Phillips	Maria Surman	
Phillips	Marina Windmoeller	

Three Lakes	Elsy Anderson
Three Lakes	Abigail Boschke
Three Lakes	Rachel Kane
Three Lakes	Haley Ledbetter
Three Lakes	Kerri Seyfert
Three Lakes	Brooke Stefonik
Three Lakes	Grace Stefonik