AAHA Annual/Board Meeting Minutes March 28th, 2016 – 8:30 p.m. Anoka Hockey Board Room

Meeting called to order at: 7:02 pm by Jon T.

Motion to adjourn meeting at: 9:33 pm by Jon K., 2nd by Coleen M.

Minutes taken by: Kelly Tews Minutes typed by: Kelly Tews

Members Present:, , Jon Tollette, Katie Lang, Jon Klocker, Coleen Mateychuk, Mike Orn, Kelly Tews, Kevin Brynes, Michael Nagel, Brandon Rykkeli, Kourt Kammann, Bryan Carlson, Brian Pender, Andy Givens, Deanna Hanks

Ancillary Members Present: Jeff Zwerdling, Kim Brotkowski, Stephanie Reichow

Members Absent: Charles Weaver, Chris Hedlund

Next Board Meeting: 4/25/16

Annual Meeting Minutes:

1. Jon T. called meeting to order at 7:02 and ensured there was a quorum from the association.

- **2.** Introduced the current board.
- 3. Jon T. made a motion to approve the minutes from the 2015 Annual Meeting, 2nd by Mike O., motion passed.
- **4.** Jon T. made a motion to change Board of Directors meeting from the 2nd Tuesday of each month to the last Monday of each month, 2nd by Brandon R., motion passed.

Guests

1. Susie Miller, Mike Macmillion, Jerrid Riendholz – discussed the summer program and the Anoka pride they hope to bring back to the association.

Goals for 2016-17 Season

1. Mike O. shared goals for the 2016-17 season. Just a brainstorm/beginning point that stemmed from meetings, feedback and surveys. More to come at a later date.

Election of Board Members

1. Jon T. called for nominations and all nominated were elected onto the board.

Nominations

- 1. Jon Tollette
- 2. Brandon Rykkeli
- 3. Brian Pender
- 4. Bryan Carlson
- 5. Kourt Kammann
- 6. Deanna Hanks
- 7. Andy Givens

Annual Meeting was adjourned at 8:12. Motioned by Terry F. and 2nd by Coleen M.

Jon Tollette called the new AAHA Board of Directors together at 8:30 in the Boardroom.

Nominations were make for the Executive committee:

Jon K. nominated Jon T. for president, 2nd by Katie L., nomination passed.

Kelly T. nominated Mike O. for Vice President, 2nd by Jon T., nomination passed.

Jon K. nominated Brandon R. for Treasurer, 2nd by Kevin B., nomination passed.

Coleen M. nominated Kelly T. for Secretary, 2nd by Jon K., nomination passed.