ALBION TIGERS HISTORY

The original Albion Tigers were a member of the semi-pro Central Wisconsin League in the 1930s, attracting players from Madison, Milwaukee, and Rockford and often hosting barnstorming professional teams such as the Kansas City Monarchs and Chicago Giants. The ballclub was forced to disband during World War II, but was re-born in 1946 as an amateur outfit and joined the Home Talent League in 1947. The Tigers have had a long and successful history, with sectional championships and Final Four appearances in 1953, 1957, 1976, 2011, and 2016. The Tigers won their first Home Talent League title in 2016.

Wally Olstad was a Tiger player and manager from the team's rebirth in 1946 until 1985. His teams compiled a 307-295 record in those years, with three Final Four appearances. Wally won Manager of the Year awards in 1976 and 1981, and is truly a Home Talent League legend. The scoreboard and concrete bench in Albion Park are dedicated to his memory. Wally's memory is further commemorated every July with the Annual Wally Olstad Classic, when the Tigers face a Southeast Section rival at Edgerton's Tobacco Heritage Days.

RECENT HOME TALENT LEAGUE RESULTS

2017 - 11-5 (Playoff Qualifier)... 16-15 overall

2016 - 13-3 (Division Winner, HOME TALENT LEAGUE CHAMPIONS!!)... 24-6 overall

2015 - 12-4 (Playoff Qualifier)... 17-10 overall

2014 - 12-4 (Playoff Qualifier, Section Finalist)... 20-8 overall

2013 - 8-7... 16-9 overall

2012 - 15-1 (Division Winner, Section Finalist)...24-4 overall

2011 - 12-4 (Playoff Qualifier, SOUTHEAST CHAMPION)... 22-11 overall

2010 - 10-6... 19-9 overall

2009 - 11-5 (Division Winner)... 15-12 overall

2008 - 8-6... 13-11 overall

2007 - 12-3 (Playoff Qualifier)... 16-9 overall

2006 - 14-2 (Division Winner, Section Finalist)... 22-7 overall

2005 - 8-8 (Playoff Qualifier)... 12-14 overall

2004 - 13-3 (Division Winner)... 15-12 overall

2003 - 8-10... 9-19 overall

2002 - 8-8 (Playoff Qualifier).... 8-9 overall

2001 - 10-8

RECENT HOME TALENT LEAGUE ALL-STARS

2017 – Tyler Oren, Josh Eastman

2016 – Tyler Oren, Kyle Johnson

2015 – Kris Agnew, Aaron Laskowski

2014 – Josh Eastman, Aaron Laskowski

2013 – Adam Gregory, Josh Eastman

2012 – Aaron Laskowski, Matt Buhrow

2011 – Jesse Appel, Josh Eastman

2010 - Mike Nanstad, Ben Everson

2009 – Mike Nanstad, Ethan Vaade

2008 – Marty Johnson

RECENT HOME TALENT LEAGUE AWARD WINNERS

- 2016 Josh Eastman CO-MVP OF THE PLAYOFFS
- 2016 Lucas Gregory CO-MVP OF THE PLAYOFFS
- 2016 Kyle Johnson BRETT MAGRITZ MEMORIAL AWARD (LEADER/TEAMMATE)
- 2016 Ben Towns PLAYOFF MANAGER OF THE YEAR
- 2016 Matt Towns PLAYOFF MANAGER OF THE YEAR
- 2015 Aaron Laskowski SOUTHEAST SECTION MOST VALUABLE PLAYER
- 2012 Ben Towns MANAGER OF THE YEAR
- 2011 Josh Eastman BRETT MAGRITZ MEMORIAL AWARD (LEADER/TEAMMATE)
- 2009 Mike Nanstad SOUTHEAST SECTION MOST VALUABLE PLAYER
- 2008 Jim Eastman COMMISSIONER'S AWARD (SPECIAL RECOGNITION)
- 2007 Mike Nanstad KENDALL MURRAY AWARD (OUTSTANDING PITCHER)
- 2006 Jesse Appel SOUTHEAST SECTION MOST VALUABLE PLAYER
- 2004 Ben Everson SOUTHEAST SECTION MOST VALUABLE PLAYER
- 2004 Ben Everson KENDALL MURRAY AWARD (OUTSTANDING PITCHER)
- 2004 Matt Towns MANAGER OF THE YEAR
- 2002 Jim Eastman MANAGER OF THE YEAR
- 1981 Wally Olstad MANAGER OF THE YEAR
- 1976 Wally Olstad MANAGER OF THE YEAR

RECENT SECTIONAL LEADING HITTERS

- 2017 Josh Eastman 3rd Southeast .441
 - Tyler Oren -7^{th} Southeast .389
- 2016 Tyler Oren 3^{rd} Southeast .448 Aaron Laskowski – 6^{th} – Southeast - .391
- Aaron Laskowski 6th Southeast .391 2015 – Aaron Laskowski – 3rd – Southeast - .426
 - Kris Agnew 4th Southeast .415
- 2014 Aaron Laskowski 2^{nd} Southeast .458
- 2012 Aaron Laskowski 5th Southeast .408 Jesse Appel – 9th – Southeast - .388
- 2011 Aaron Laskowski CHAMPION Southeast .476
 - Jesse Appel 6th Southeast .444 Josh Eastman – 10th – Southeast - .397
- 2009 Ethan Vaade 5th Southeast .365
- 2007 Ethan Vaade 3rd Southeast .442
 - Max Cordio 6th Southeast .400
- 2006 Jesse Appel 10^{th} Southeast .324 2005 – Ethan Vaade – 6^{th} – Southeast - .377
- 2004 Jesse Appel 8th Southeast .339
- 2002 Kris Agnew 5th Southeast .400
- 2001 Adam Reierson 8th Southeast .338
- 1996 Dick Spike 7th Southeast .384
 - Jim Eastman 8th Southeast .370