

Mahtomedi Soccer Association P.O. Box 683 Willernie, MN 55090

Board Members:
President David Barkwell
VP Jared Johnson
Treasurer Kurt Rolling
Secretary Lindsay Miller
Molly Sorenson
Matt Lindstrom
Tim Stout
Mike Nightengale
Mikaelyn Guerrino
Pete Heyer

Attending Board members:

David Barkwell
Tim Stout
Molly Sorenson
Jared Johnson
Mikaleyn Guerrino
Kurt Rolling

Other community members & members alongside board:

Cris Burke
Arent Hiltermann
Dennis Smith
Scott Galeazzi
Sherri Clysdale

December 4th Meeting called to order

Secretary Report: Jared (covering for Lindsay) November minutes approved

Treasurer's Report: David (Kurt late)

Bank account is in good condition

Budget is about 85% complete

New payment policy discussed with Sherri (Association bookkeeper)

Sherri is meeting with David to finalize 2017 information in Quickbooks to allow for better categorization of expenses, improved reporting and budgeting in 2018.

FAMS Report: Mikaelyn

Jess working on spring registration

3 v 3 holiday tournament is scheduled for 12/16, free for association members (Arent in charge)

Winter training registration is open

DOC report: Submitted in advance, Chris H not in attendance

Matt Balshaw will be the U8-U10 DOC

Traveling coaches for summer in good shape

Chris needs final 2018 coaching budget

Academy Director Discussion: David

AD seeking overtime pay due to extra hours in November

Board agreed not to pay as of now, it is not in his contract

Registrar: Jess not in attendance

Summer registration is close to final, need fees from board to complete

New/Old Business: All

Jared attended Mahtomedi Athletic Council meeting last week

-We need to decide on which fields we need in summer, 1,2,5,6,7 available, need to reserve in February. Need one point of contact to work with Pam.

Election of new Board Members

The following accepted two year terms:

Mikaelyn Guerrino (second term)

Matt Lindstrom (second term)

Scott Galeazzi (new)

Cris Burke (new)

Meeting adjourned for "2017" board

After the formal resignation of David Barkwell as Board President, a new Executive Team was appointed:

Jared Johnson President

Mikaelyn Guerrino Vice President

Cris Burke Treasurer

Tim Stout Secretary

There were no objections to the executive board positions. The following positions were also appointed:

It was agreed that Gene Warner would continue as Referee Coordinator (Paid Position)

Field Coordinator: open

Equipment Coordinator: Tim Stout Uniform Coordinator: Molly Sorenson

Risk Management Coordinator: Mike Nightingale

FAMS Coordinator: Mikaelyn Guerrino Academy Coordinator: Eliminated position Boys Traveling Coordinator: Matt Windstorm Girls Traveling Coordinator: Kurt Rolling

Registrar and Website Coordinator: Jessica Johnson (Paid Position)

Team Manager Coordinator: Scott Galeazzi

Meeting adjourned for "2018" board