WISCONSIN FASTPITCH SOFTBALL



COACHES ASSOCIATION

HALL OF FAME BANQUET

February 5th, 2022

CLASS OF 2021

- JANEL BATTEN
- STEPHANIE HAUSER
 - JEFF HODGSON
 - PATTY JANSEN



JANEL BATTEN
Oshkosh West, Appleton East, and Pulaski
Presented by Jennifer Heck

Janel Batten coached high school softball at Oshkosh West for three years before returning to coach at her alma mater, Appleton East in 1998. The Patriots boasted winning seasons in all 16 seasons with Batten as the head coach (1999-2014). Under Coach Batten's direction, Appleton East made 8 appearances in the state tournament. This includes a string of six consecutive appearances from 2008-2013. In 2003, the Patriots were the state runners up and in 2000 the state champions. Batten has led her teams to over 400 wins in her tenure and had 41 players recognized on the Wisconsin All State Team during that time.

Janel volunteered her time coaching the Appleton Truckers and the Appleton Rockers and helped her teams win 7 NSA and 7 ASA state championships and a national championship in 2000. She currently volunteers as a part time coach at Pulaski High School where she is the Athletic Director.



STEPHANIE HAUSER WIAA Contributor Presented by David Hauser (Husband)

Stephanie Hauser began her role as executive director on July 1, 2021. She is the first female executive director in WIAA history.

Prior to becoming the executive director, her responsibilities included the administration of the sport of softball. Stephanie worked closely with the softball coaches advisory committee as well as the WFSCA to implement a n ew five-division structure for the WIAA tournament series. She also secured an agreement with Madison College to serve as a secondary site for the state tournament. Stephanie worked with WIAA umpire, John Peterson, to develop a feedback system for the state tournament umpire crews to help them learn and grow in three-person mechanics. Also, during her tenure as WIAA

assistant, she presented annually at the WFSCA coaching clinic.

Her husband David is a physical education teacher and athletic director at PJ Jacobs Junior High School in Stevens Point. She has three children who have had successful careers as student-athletes, both at the high school and the collegiate level - Nicki, 27, Sam, 24 and Joey 22.



JEFF HODGSON
Belmont High School
Presented by Mia and Kalli Hodgson (Daughters)

Jeff Hodgson has coached for 27 years in Belmont High School. He has a record of 475-178. His teams have won 19 conference championships, 17 regionals titles, and 7 sectionals titles. They were the state champions in 2002 and 2019 and state runners up in 2003 and 2006. He has coached the all-star game many times and served as the WFSCA president for five years along with being a district rep for over 15 years.

Jeff is married to his best friend Tammie. They have four wonderful children Brianna, Bridgett, Mia, and Kalli Jo.



PATTY JANSEN
Watertown High School

Presented by Matt Meracle, Kyle Krueger, Hannah Cooksey and Brenna Deforest

Patty Jansen was hired in 1991 as the Varsity Volleyball and Softball Coach at Watertown Unified Schools. Entering year 32 as the Head Softball Coach with an overall record of 441-226, while winning 14 conference championships (13 Little 10 and 1 Badger South). Winning 16 Regional Titles, 5 Sectional Titles, and advancing to 2 State Title Games and 4 final four appearances. She was selected as the Wisconsin Coach of the year in 2015 and has coached in 4 WFSCA All Star Games.

Patty has two children Jordyn Dieter and Taylor Jansen. She is Grandma to two future superstars. Kinley 7 and Murphy 5 months.

WISCONSIN FASTPITCH SOFTBALL COACHES ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE BOARD

President	Brad Ceranski
Vice President / Clinic Director	Cindy Suess
Exec Director/Awards Chair	Greg Lampe
Secretary / Website	Tammy Rademacher
Treasurer	

WFSCA HALL OF FAME MEMBERS

Class of 2009

- David Jones Platteville
- Mary Lou Jones Platteville
- Tory Acheson Tennessee Tech / Whitnall
 - Phillip Adam Ashwaubenon
 - Pete Kopplin Marshfield
 - Darrell Laschen Loyal
 - Debbie Mauleg Marion

Class of 2010

- Greg Lampe Oak Creek
- Bob LeCaptain Denmark / Green Bay West
 - John Malin Kimberly
 - Russ Shaub Middleton
 - Bob Tomlinson Poynette
 - Rod Wilterdink Cedarburg

Class of 2011

- Steve Ryan Waunakee
 - Diane Yager Seneca
- Steve Schmikla McFarland
 - Jim Haines Pepin

Class of 2012

- Mike Regner LaCrosse
- Del Schneeberger Johnson Creek
 - Kris Allison Westosha

Class of 2013

- Dale Buvid Monroe
- Jim Turner Altoona
- Paul Olson Fort Atkinson

Class of 2014

- John Schroeder Beloit Memorial
 - Don Vruwink Milton
 - Glenda Smith Tigerton

Class of 2015

- Tim Pederson Amherst
- Bob Sulser Beloit Memorial
- Marvin Youngbeck Mayville

Class of 2016

- Dave Keel Homestead
- Roger Schliewe Horicon
- Jim Wickert McFarland / Madison College

Class of 2017

- Jeff Setz Eisenhower
- Tim Hering Whitewater
- Denny Coppernoll River Valley

Class of 2018

- Cindy Suess Verona / UW Oshkosh
 - Tom Drohner Stevens Point
 - Doug Mock Oakfield
 - Don Bjelland Grantsburg

Class of 2019

- Dale Gray Wisconsin Dells
- Jerry Cognetta Elmwood / UW Stout
 - Jim Kivisto Hurley
 - Ken Franke Kewaskum / Mayville
 - Sandy Waltzer Antigo

Class of 2020

- John Peterson Madison
 - Joel Claassen Pius
 - Gary Haus Rice Lake
- James (Louie) Lawinger Hamilton / Platteville
 - Dan Bayreuther Janesville Craig

Class of 2021

- Jeff Agnew Fort Atkinson
- Rich Anderson Germantown / Brookfield East
 - Jack Miller Greenfield
 - John Rosenberg Muskego
- Ken Stilley Private Pitching Coach / Carthage College
 - Tim Whitford Winneconne