Sun Prairie Youth Hockey Association Annual Meeting Agenda Sunday, May 23rd 2021 – 5:00pm –

The May 23rd, 2021 Annual Meeting was called to order at 5:02 pm.

**Note: At each Annual Meeting, only members of SPYHA; current, previous or past, in good standing are allowed to vote. Family members or members who AREN'T in good standing are allowed to attend the meeting, but NOT allowed to vote.

Board Members Present:

President: Suzanne Doody Past President: Chris LaRowe President Elect: Eric Seidl Secretary: Carrie Rose Biggin Treasurer: Anne-Marie Malkovich Midget Rep.: Seth Tomlinson Bantam Rep.: Twila Hankes Pee Wee Rep.: Julie Wetmore Squirt Rep.: Jennifer Billings Mite Rep.: Brandon Schmidt Mini-mite Rep.: Scott VandeBerg Coaches Rep.: Steve Tubbs

Attendees:

Jerry O'Gara Nichelle Veldkamp Tara Freund Colleen Uhlenkamp Kelly Ruhland Neil Burgard Susan Burgard Jason Helmstadter Stephanie Helmstadter Brandy Lea Mark Lea Jennifer Shields Troy Giesegh Morgan Schmelzer Nate Jones Daniel Voliva Erika Kott Nicole Clemens Larry Clemens Kelly Tomlinson Bree VanDerKamp Dave Schroeder

Opening Comments: Suzanne Doody welcomed everyone and handed the meeting over to the Nominations Committee, which included Suzanne Doody and Eric Seidl.

1. STATE OF THE ASSOCIATION: Suzanne recapped the number of teams by level, 2 THFF sessions were completed. No concessions were available or offered this season due to Covid, until just a

week ago. \$1700 in concessions was sold at the Capstone tournament, which is all that the concession stand was open for. A new season for DIBS was opened early. Volunteer hours for membership were cancelled and not charged. The Association remained in the "black" this year, despite Covid challenges. The annual budget and proposed dues will be covered in July. Treasurer, Anne-Marie Malkovich reported that our numbers were better than anticipated and we had lower ice costs.

- 2. ELECTIONS: all elections were completed by paper ballot, not a hand vote.
 - a. President Elect: Tara Freund ran unopposed; provided bio. Membership approved.
 - b. Treasurer: Julie Wetmore and Seth Tomlinson each ran & provided bio's. Membership elected Julie Wetmore.
 - c. Coaches Rep: Steve Tubbs ran and provided a bio. Jason Helmstadter ran as a self-nomination. Membership elected Steve Tubbs.
 - d. Midget Rep: No candidates at this time. Seat will remain open.
 - e. Bantam Rep: Twila Hankes ran and provided a bio; run was unopposed. Membership approved.
 - f. PeeWee Rep: Jennifer Billings ran and provided a bio; run was unopposed. Membership approved.
 - g. Squirt Rep: Brandon Schmidt ran and provided a bio; run was unopposed. Membership approved.
 - h. Mite Rep: Casey Moen ran and provided a bio; run was unopposed. Membership approved.
 - i. MiniMite Rep: Morgan Schmelzer self nominated; run was unopposed. Membership approved.
 - j. **Secretary role will continue to be filled by Carrie Biggin, as Secretary position is a 2-year position.
 - k. ***Motion by Steve Tubbs, second by Twila Hankes, to approve the June 7, 2020 Annual Meeting Minutes. Motion carried, all approve.
 - 1. Adjourn