

Mahtomedi Youth Hockey Association Board Meeting

Date: April 16, 2023

Called to Order: 8:04PM

In Attendance: Alex Rogosheske, Abe Appert, Kelly Taff, Dan Bonne, Nick Frattalone, Luke Juhl, Tom Larson, Dan Miller, Brent Sorenson, Luke Spannbauer, Kyle Veenis

Absent: Tom Leonard, Brandon Sampair, Krissy Wright

Prior Meeting Minutes Approval: March 2023 meeting minutes approved without corrections. Motion made by Luke Juhl, Second Nick Frattalone. Unanimous. Motion passes.

New Business/Member Feedback:

No new business/member feedback

President's Report (Alex Rogosheske

- 2023 Board Member Elections
 - There were five (5) applicants for four (4) open at large board positions and one (1) applicant for one (1) open executive board position (Treasurer).
 - ➤ Election results announced; 255 voted; 36.8% response rate; 692 e-mail invitations sent; 599 emails were opened; 75 emails unopened; 14 e-mails bounced back; 4 opted out from receiving e-mails from SurveyMonkey.
 - Four (4) at large Board Member terms were up; Nick Frattalone, Dan Miller, Brent Sorenson, and Kyle Veenis and one (1) executive board position; Krissy Wright, Treasurer.

 Nick, Dan, and Kyle did not run again; Krissy and Brent ran for re-election.

 Krissy ran unopposed for the Treasurer position.
 - This is Nick, Dan, and Kyle's last meeting; Alex expressed thanks to everyone for their years of service on the board and their dedication to youth hockey; Nick served for two (2) years, Dan served for four (4) years, and Kyle served for two (2) years.
 - ➤ The following Board Members were re-elected:
 - Krissy Wright, (Treasurer) 242 votes
 - Brent Sorenson 146 votes
 - Newly Elected to the Board:
 - Tim Boberg 189 votes
 - Nathan McClanahan 154 votes
 - Garth Pawluk 127 votes
 - Candidates that ran for a board position/not voted on:
 - Paul Krause 124 votes

- Write-In Candidates: total of seven (7) write-in candidates for Treasurer and sixteen (16) write-in candidates for the open at large positions.
- ➤ Kelly Taff confirmed the results with Alex and noted that everything went smoothly with Survey Monkey. Matt Lindstrom, MYHA Webmaster and managed the election process.
- All candidates that run for the board are elected to an At-Large Position with the exception of the President and Treasurer.
- ➤ Board of Directors that continue to serve and are mid-term are Alex Rogosheske, President, Abe Appert, Kelly Taff (Pipes), Brandon Sampair, Tom Larson, Luke Spannbauer, Dan Bonne, Tom Leonard, and Luke Juhl.

• Next Board Meeting – May 21, 2023

- Alex will reach out to everyone individually to confirm individual board positions; we will then finalize and approve board positions at May's board meeting.
- Alex will update and e-mail the board contact list, important board meeting month's schedule and board meeting dates schedule.

• Location of Board Meetings

- > Board meetings will continue at Forster's Dugout Bar.
- Continue to support Quinny's & the Dugout.

Motion to Adjourn the Meeting: Made by Kyle Veenis, Second by Abe Appert.

Meeting Adjourned: 8:15PM

Minutes Submitted by Kelly Taff, MYHA Secretary