



To: St. Anthony Football Booster Board

From: Scott Bentz

Subject: December 2023 Meeting Minutes

Date: December 10, 2023, 7:00 pm; Community Center

CALL TO ORDER – Meeting called to order by Bentz at 7:01 pm.

- ATTENDANCE Scott Bentz, Keith Quernemoen, Dan Spriggs, Willie Timmins, Dave Bolnick, Andrea Edwards, Ryan Haas, Chris Farhet, Dustin Halverson, Eric Sonnenberg, Wilson Edwards, Jason Wong (CS), Steve Oslund
- Summer Flag Football Tournament: Wilson Edwards & Leo Lewis
 - Discussed National MN Youth Combine. Discussed that this is not necessarily a Booster Football Board decision. Wilson will also be talking to the Mayor.
- REVIEW, DISCUSSION & APPROVAL OF LAST MONTH'S MINUTES —
 Willie motion to approve, Dustin 2nd. All in favor. Minutes accepted.

OFFICER REPORTS

• Treasurer – Chris: \$17,900 balance

• Fundraising Director – Andrea: no update

• Registration – Julie: no update

Flag Football Director – Andy: no update

- Helmet Football Director Open (Scott): no update
- Equipment Director Dan: no update; potential for flags and balls to go to Honduras for kids
- Apparel Director Willie: will get pay out from apparel store in Q4
- Fields Director Jesse: no update
- Communication/Social Media Ryan: no update
- Secretary Keith: no update
- President Scott:

OLD BUSINESS

- Officer Updates
- Bylaws Revisions Vote
 - Delete first sentence of VI.A or adjust to include all director positions.
 - Farhet motions to vote on bylaws with edit above. 2nd by Haas, all in favor. New bylaws passed.

NEW BUSINESS

- MYAS Results \$725 grant from MYAS;
- Board Nominations (Registrar, Social Media, Fields, President, Helmet, Apparel)
 - Fundraising Director Andrea Edwards nominated by Dustin Halverson, 2nd by Chris Farhet
 - Secretary Keith Quernemoen nominated by Dustin Halverson,
 2nd by Chris Farhet
 - Social Media Director Ryan Haas nominated by Scott Bentz, 2nd by Willie Timmins
 - Treasurer Chris Farhet nominated by Willie Timmins, 2nd by Scott Bentz
 - Equipment Director Dan Spriggs nominated by Chris Farhet,
 2nd by Scott Bentz
 - Vice President none
 - Fields Director none
 - Coaches Director none
 - Registrar Jody Waxler nominated by Willie Timmins
 - Apparel Director Tim Drabent nominated by Scott Bentz
 - President Willie Timmins nominated by Dustin Halverson, 2nd by Scott Bentz
 - At-Large Director Eric Sonnenberg nominated by Scott Bentz, 2nd Chris Farhet; Dustin Halverson nominated by Willie Timmins; Dave Bolnick nominated by Dan Spriggs, 2nd by Scott Bentz
 - Flag Director Andrew Brever nominated by Willie Timmins

- Tackle Director none
- Open Agenda

• ACTION ITEM REVIEW

• **NEXT MEETING** January 14, 2024

ADJOURNMENT

Willie motion to adjourn, Scott 2nd, adjourned 8:10.