#### Buffalo Girls Basketball Boosters Meeting Minutes Wednesday June 19th

Called to order at 7:00pm

#### **Attendance:**

Board member: Kari Hartman, Nichole Bjerke, Grant Stewart, Jonathan Feekes and Nichole

## Wishart

New Board members: Bonni Thomas, Luke Schmidt, Warren Anderson, Kurt Thomas, Melissa Mulder, and Bill McNamara.

Non-members: Rachel Kugler

#### **Treasury Report:**

1. Kari Hartman and Pete Goodfellow are no longer a BGBB Board member. The New President Jonathan Feekes and new Treasury Bonni Thomas the members connected to the Old National Bank BGBB representatives.

#### New:

- 1. Old Board members discussed having 2 people take over Lisa Zwart and Kari Hartman's last year term. According to the BGBB By-Laws if a board member steps down early BGBB board can fill the remaining term. Nichole Bjerke made the motion to add Nichole Wishart and Rachel Kugler to finish Lisa Zwart and Kari Hartman's term to help with transition of new board members. 2<sup>nd</sup> Motion made by Lisa Zwart, and motion passed.
- 2. Lisa Zwart made the motion to Amend the By-Laws that new Board members can be nominated to an executive board position. Lisa Zwart made this motion because there was only three (3) current board members at today's meeting (the meeting that roles are decided on) and according to the By-laws in order to hold a executive position they have to be a current residing board member. 2<sup>nd</sup> Motion made by Nichole Wishart, and motion passed.

## **Board Member Roles:**

- President: Warren Anderson nominated Jonathan Feekes for President, 2<sup>nd</sup> Nichole Wishart, and motion passed.
- Vise-President: Jonathan Feekes nominated Nichole Wishart for Vice-President, 2<sup>nd</sup> Luke Schmidt and motion passed.
- Treasury: Melissa Mulder nominated Bonni Thomas, 2<sup>nd</sup> made by Nichole Wishart and motion passed
- Secretary: Nichole Wishart nominated Melissa Mulder, 2<sup>nd</sup> motion made by Jonathan Feekes and motion passed.
- Travel Director: Kurt Thomas
- Website coordinator: Bill McNamara
- High School Representative: Luke Schmidt
- Program Director: Rachel Kugler
- Member at Large: Kent Fielblekorn

# Next Meeting Monday July 10th, 2019 @ Huikko's Adjourned

Lisa Zwart made 1<sup>st</sup> motion to adjourn, 2<sup>nd</sup> motion by Nichole Bjerke to adjourn, motion approved.