# Owatonna Hockey Association 2022 Annual Membership Meeting Minutes April 10, 2022 5:30 PM Four Seasons

# Owatonna, MN

### Board of Directors (X= present and E= excused, A=absent, unexcused)

President – Dave Swenson	Χ	Jason House	Χ	Colleen Rehman	Α
1 <sup>st</sup> Vice President – Scott Mohs	Χ	Mike Klecker	Χ		
2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice President – Mike Roesner	Χ	Devin Laiho	Χ		
Secretary – Tanner Grimmius	Χ	Nick Lewis	Α		
Treasurer – Mary Kelvie	Χ	Os car Mazariego	Χ		
Mikel Akers	Χ	Calli Olson	NA		
Nick Flatgard	Α	Nicole Padgett	Χ		

#### **Guests:**

All members hip invited to attend

Meeting called to order: Meeting called to order at 5:30 pm by Dave Swenson

#### **President: Dave Swenson**

- Explanation of board member positon voting process (11 applicants for 7 open seats)
- Introduction of Mary Kelvie, Colleen Rehman, Amy Schornock
- Review of 2021-22 season operating results, including:
  - o Gaming and tax impact
  - O Need for greater volunteer commitment among members
  - o Inclusion of Mini-Mites and Mites into OYHA during 2021-22 season
  - o Continued growth of OYHA participation, specific mention of girls teams across all levels
  - o Financial report discussed
    - Copy of financial available for review by those in attendance
    - Motion to approve financial report: 1. Jolayne Mohs, 2. Kelly Olson (none opposed)

# **Director of Hockey: Dave Fromm**

- Thank you to all OYHA coaches
- Continuing to grow program starting at the youth level
- Diversifying coaching skills by involving youth coaches in the high school program, specifically practices

### **Hockey Operations: Mike Roesner**

- Clarification of intention to have players wearing black breezers, gloves and helmets in 2022-23
- Struggle of taking on Mini-Mites and Mites just before start of the 2021-22 season
- 2022 summer program information posted on the OYHA website

# Incoming President effective July 1, 2022: Scott Mohs

• Continue the vision that has been already been established

#### **Old Business:**

- Election of OYHA Board Members (7 vacancies)
  - O Nominations from the floor None
  - o Motion to close nominations: 1. Jolayne Mohs, 2. Devin Laiho (none opposed)
  - o Introduction by each prospective board member
  - Vote by private ballot (rank order balloting)
  - o Results will be tabulated by current VPs Scott Mohs and Mike Roesner
  - o Results will be posted on the OYHA website
- Member Comments:
  - o Focus on growth of girl's side of OYHA, need to establish comradery amongst young players to keep them interested. Separate girls from boys at youth level?

### Adjournment:

• Motion for a djustment: 1. Jol ayne Mohs, 2. Mikel Akers (none opposed)