



Agenda for Special BYHA Board Meeting

August 9, 2023, 5:30 PM

BYHA Meeting Room

Special Agenda

Approve updates to Articles and By-Laws M: <u>2nd</u>: A: .

Agenda for BYHA Board Meeting

August 9, 2023, 6:00 PM

BYHA Meeting Room

Special Agenda

- Gambling M:____2nd:____A:____
- Gambling Site Analysis Year-over-year

Consent Agenda

- Approve prior Board meeting minutes M: ____2nd: ____A: ____
- Approve checks and financial reports M: ____2nd: ____A: ____.

- HDC Report
 - Non-parent coach compensation proposal M: 2nd: A: .

Old Business/Action Items

• Policy and Procedure updates – second read

New Business

- File Cabinet and other Access Controls
- Scheduling Ice
- Britt Lauritsen BSU
- MN Hockey Director's Conference Sept 8-10 in St Louis Park Who attending from Board and/or HDC?

Committee Reports

Provided on Attached Page





Open Discussion

- Items not on the agenda, open to anyone, 10 minutes. Items may be tabled until next meeting.
- Ongoing Potential BYHA Gambling Charitable Donations





Committee/Coordinator	<u>Chair</u>	Board Reps.
President's Report	NA	Jennifer Nelson
Age Group/Team Manager Coordinator	Lindsi Shanahan	Amy Haskell
Apparel Coordinator	NA	Jennifer Nelson
BCAC Committee	NA	Travis Reierson / Troy Strassburg
Concession Coordinator	NA	Travis Reierson
DIBS Coordinator	Angie Elstad-Rogers	Jennifer Nelson
EMT Coordinator	Sanford/Ben Kinne	Brent Magnuson
Equipment Coordinator	Ben Shanahan	Dan Byron
Fundraising Committee	TBD	Becky Adams/ Travis Reierson
Grievance Committee	Executive Committee	Travis Reierson
Hockey Culture Committee	NA	Casey Reierson/Brent M. / Laura Carleton
Hockey Development Committee	Ben Kinne, Bob Brink	Travis Reierson
Hockey Director	TBD (HDC)	Troy Strassburg/Amy Haskell
Joint Finance Committee	NA	Becky Adams/Jennifer Nelson/Amy Haskell
Pictures and Awards Coordinator	Rosie Berg	Becky Adams
Policy and Procedure Committee	BYHA Board	BYHA Board
President's Report		
Raffle Committee	Brandon Mattfeld	Troy Strassburg/Amy Haskell
Recruiting and Retention Committee	TBD	Casey Reierson/Laura Carleton/Brent M.
Referee Committee	Jim Dahedl, Ron Laituri	Jennifer Nelson
Registrar/Registration Coordinator	Nicole Pederson	Jennifer Nelson / Becky Adams
Safe Sport Coordinator	Jana Norgaard	Jennifer Nelson
Scheduling Coordinator	Neil Huewe	Travis Reierson
Season Kick-off/Wrap-up Committee	Jenny Hendricks	Brent Magnuson/Casey Reierson/Laura Carleton
Team Sponsor Coordinator	Courtney Gifford	NA
Tournament Coordinator	Rob Fraik	Becky Adams
Website Coordinator/Webmaster	Patrick Quinn	Dan Byron