# AAHA Board Meeting Minutes March 28<sup>th</sup>, 2023 Monthly Board Meeting 9:45 p.m.

Meeting called to order at: 9:52 by Mike McCauley

Motion to adjourn meeting at: Tom Chrest to motion, Rebecca Patrick to 2nd, meeting adjourned @ 10:31 pm.

Minutes taken by: Joe Super Minutes typed by: Joe Super

**Members Present:** Mike McCauley, Brian Pender, Paul Olson, Joe Super, Tom Chrest, Rebecca Patrick, Mike Hansen, Audra Wander, Jason Lindberg, TJ Lyon, Jay Wagamon, Melissa Thalin, Cory Schmidt, Mike Schouviller, Ashley Christensen

Ancillary Members Present: Kim Brotkowski, Stephanie Reichow

Members Absent: Tony Mortinson, Matt Dreger, Sean Lafferty, Mark Rice

Ancillary Members Absent: Mike Orn, Brandon Rykkeli

Next Board Meeting: April 24th 2023

#### **APPROVE MINUTES**

Mike Hansen made a motion to approve the minutes February 2023 Meeting 2<sup>nd</sup> by Audra Wander

# **ANCILLARY MEMBERS REPORTS**

### **GAMBLING REPORT/GAMING COMMITTEE REPORT:**

Motion to pre-approve April expenditures up to \$130,000. TJ Lyon motioned, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Matt Satzinger, motion passed

ICE SCHEDULER'S REPORT: (Brandon Rykkeli)

n/a

**REGISTRAR'S REPORT:** (Stephanie Reichow)

n/a

TREASURER AND FINANCE MANAGER REPORT (Tom Chrest and Kim Brotkowski)

n/a

PRESIDENT'S REPORT (Mike McCauley)

Call to nominate Executive Board positions (see below)

## **NEW BUSINESS**

#### **Motions**

n/a

### **Executive Board Nominations**

#### President

TJ Lyon motions for Joe Super for President, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Mike Hansen. Joe Super declines Rebecca Patrick motions for Tom Chrest for President, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Audra Wander Jay Wagamon motions for Jason Lindberg for President, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Mike Schouviller. Jason Lindberg declines Jay Wagamon motions for TJ Lyon for President, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Mike Schouviller. TJ Lyon declines TJ Lyon motions for Audra Wander for President, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Jason Lindberg. Audra Wander declines Tom Chrest is appointed President

#### Vice President

TJ Lyon nominates Audra Wander for Vice President, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Rebecca Patrick Jay Wagamon motions for Jason Lindberg for Vice President, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Mike Schouviller TJ Lyon motions for Mike Hansen for Vice President, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Mike Schouviller Audra Wander motions for Rebecca Patrick for Vice President, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Jason Lindberg Rebecca Patrick motions Joe Super for Vice President, 2<sup>nd</sup> by TJ Lyon Following balloted vote (counted by Kim Brotkowski and Stephanie Reichow), Mike Hansen is appointed Vice President

#### Treasurer

TJ Lyon nominates Audra Wander 2<sup>nd</sup> by TJ Lyon Rebecca Patrick nominates Joe Super, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Jason Lindberg Audra Wander nominates Rebecca Patrick, 2<sup>nd</sup> by TJ Lyon. Rebecca Patrick declines Following balloted vote (counted by Kim Brotkowski and Stephanie Reichow), Audra Wander is appointed Treasurer

### Secretary

Jason Lindberg nominates Joe Super, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Mike Hansen Audra Wander nominates Rebecca Patrick, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Mike Hansen Following balloted vote (counted by Kim Brotkowski and Stephanie Reichow), Rebecca Patrick is appointed Secretary

#### **Additional Items**

Motion to move all signers to the General Fund checkbook to remove Mike McCauley, Brian Pender, Joe Super and add/re-add Tom Chrest, Mike Hansen, Audra Wander and Kim Brotkowski. Mike Hansen motions, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Jason Lindberg. Motion Passes

Motion to remove all signers from the Charitable Gambling checkbook to remove Mike McCauley, Brian Pender, Joe Super and add/re-add Tom Chrest, Mike Hansen, Kim Brotkowski and Simone Schara. Matt Satzinger motions, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Audra Wander. Motion passes