



Agenda for BYHA Board Meeting January 10th, 2024, 6:00 PM BYHA Meeting Room

Consent Agenda

•	Approve p	Approve prior Board meeting minutes					A:	
•	 Approve checks and financial reports 					2 nd :	A:	
Special Ag	genda							
•	Gambling	M:	2 nd :	A:				

Old Business/Action Items

HDC Report

- Regional Tournament Planning
- LLLJ Update (Learn to Skate and Bring a Friend)
- Website update
- Equipment budget and equipment room security
- Tournament security
- Moving the nets issue update

New Business

- Tournament Director and Coordinator Position
- Tournament direction discussion
- JFC Agreement
- BYHA Golf Scramble
- Grievance/Conduct Review P and P work session
- Eric Pohlkamp and Kasper Magnusson meet and greet

Committee Reports

Provided on Attached Page

Open Discussion

• Items not on the agenda, open to anyone, 10 minutes. Items may be tabled until next meeting.





Ongoing – Potential BYHA Gambling Charitable Donations

Committee/Coordinator	<u>Chair</u>	Board Reps.	
President's Report	NA	Jennifer Nelson	
Age Group/Team Manager Coordinator	Lindsi Shanahan	Amy Haskell	
Apparel Coordinator	NA	Jennifer Nelson	
BCAC Committee	NA	Travis Reierson / Troy Strassburg	
Concession Coordinator	NA	Travis Reierson	
DIBS Coordinator	Angie Elstad-Rogers	Jennifer Nelson	
EMT Coordinator	Sanford/Ben Kinne	Brent Magnuson	
Equipment Coordinator	Ben Shanahan	Dan Byron	
Fundraising Committee	TBD	Travis Reierson	
Grievance Committee	Executive Committee	Travis Reierson	
Hockey Culture Committee	NA	Casey Reierson/Brent M. / Laura Carleton	
Hockey Development Committee	Ben Kinne, Bob Brink	Travis Reierson	
Hockey Director	TBD (HDC)	Troy Strassburg/Amy Haskell	
Joint Finance Committee	NA	Jennifer Nelson/Amy Haskell	
Pictures and Awards Coordinator	Rosie Berg		
Policy and Procedure Committee	BYHA Board	BYHA Board	
Raffle Committee	Brandon Mattfeld	Troy Strassburg/Amy Haskell	
Recruiting and Retention Committee	TBD	Casey Reierson/Laura Carleton/Brent M.	
Referee Committee	Jim Dahedl, Ron Laituri	Jennifer Nelson	
Registrar/Registration Coordinator	Nicole Pederson	Jennifer Nelson	
Safe Sport Coordinator	Jana Norgaard	Jennifer Nelson	
Scheduling Coordinator	Neil Huewe	Travis Reierson	
Season Kick-off/Wrap-up Committee	Jenny Hendricks	Brent Magnuson/Casey Reierson/Laura Carleton	
Team Sponsor Coordinator	Courtney Gifford NA		
Tournament Coordinator	Rob Fraik		
Website Coordinator/Webmaster	Patrick Quinn	Dan Byron	