2023-2024 Squirt In-House & Evaluation

October 22nd-24th: Initial evaluation period. Skaters will be exposed to a traditional tryout process.

Coaches/evaluators will make initial evaluations and create equal in-house teams.

Assuming 46 skaters:

For half-ice games: 6 teams-consisting of 7-8 players For full-ice games: 4 teams-consisting of 11-12 players

October 27th-November 22nd: In-house period

-Throughout this period we will have:

4-half ice games: 10/27, 10/29, 11/3, 11/5

5- full ice games: 11/10, 11/12, 11/17, 11/19, 11/21

7-practices

1-Monday Night Skills Session

Evaluators will consist primarily of coaches who are registered to coach within BYHA for the 2023-2024 season. Evaluators are NOT allowed to rank/evaluate their own child. In case a consensus cannot be reached, we will reach out to some independent evaluators. On that list would be Ben Kinne, Matt Carlson, Neil Huewe, Kevin Williamson, Channing Boe and other BYHA coaches that are not at the squirt level. Coaches are asked to evaluate/rank players throughout the in-house period, with a culminating coaches meeting to take place somewhere between November 19th-21st where travel teams will be formed. Travel teams will be announced on the BYHA Squirt Web Page on (Nov. 22nd-TBD). HDC will reach out to potential coaches for each squirt team and have them finalized by Sunday, November 26th.

Travel team practices will begin the week of November 26th-December 1st. Travel games will begin December 2nd for some teams.

Group 1		Group 2		Group 3		Group 4	
Conrad	Bakke	Miles	Erickson	Brady	Blackwell	Curtis	Anderson III
Jace	Barnes	Jeffrey	Everhart	Easton	Demuth	Nick	Brink
Brock	Besch	Chaser	Knight	Levi	Eichstadt	Croix	Fairchild
Jackson	Boell	Brady	Lehman	Kanyon	Koster	Alexander	Garrison
Myles	Clay	Jaxson	Lossing	Cyle	Martell	Boston	Hendricks
Ryker	Fraik	James	Martinka	Noah	Martinka	Kaden	Kaiser
Owen	Grand	Aidan	Pierce	Calvin	Mattfeld	Beau	Mathiowetz
Liam	Magaurn	Cameron	Pierce	Prestin	Monette	Calder	Murray
Jorde	Schafer	Teegan	Reierson	Bryce	Sherwood	Thatcher	Puschinsky
Logan	Seibel	Jereko	Senenfelder	Grant	Stay	Joseph	Van Vynckt
Grant	Williams	Ryder	Stay	Johnathan	Thomas	William	Zothman
Zander	Wood	Jack	Nordlund			Ozzy	Gould

Sunday, O	ctober 22		
	4:15-5:15	5:30-6:30	
Skaters:	Group 1 (W)	Group 3 (W)	
	Group 2 (D)	Group 4 (D)	
Goalies:	Alamano	Haskell	
	Quinn	Wallin	
	Halvorson	Frees	
		Everhart	
Monday, C	October 23		
	6:30-7:30	7:45-8:45	
Skaters:	Group 2 (D)	Group 1 (W)	
	Group 3 (W)	Group 4 (D)	
Goalies:	Haskell	Alamano	
	Wallin	Quinn	
	Frees	Halvorson	
Tuesday, C	October 24		
	6:30-7:30	7:45-8:45	
Skaters:	Group 1 (W)	Group 2 (W)	
	Group 3 (D)	Group 4 (D)	
Goalies:	Haskell	Alamano	
	Halvorson	Frees	
	Everhart	Quinn	
		Wallin	